Recording with Sugar House Music

Ccs2qSaXIAAC-GG

At the beginning of March, I recorded a new Glass Ankle song at Catalyst Studios in St. Helens, Merseyside, England. The sessions were led by Lee and Ady of Sugar House Music. They are a music production team who have been successful in producing tracks which have received radio play on national UK stations, including Viola Beach‘s “Swings & Waterslides“. They were chosen by label, Playing With Sound, to record, develop, and mix a version of this particular Glass Ankle song. Late last year I signed a record deal with PWS to release a single, the details of which can be found on the Glass Ankle website.

The new song was efficiently recorded and mixed in the space of just 16 hours over two days. This is the first time I will release a song I have written which I have not also recorded and produced myself.

Keep checking back for more details about the song, which is to be called “Without You Here”.

